A Review: Hempz Pumpkin Spice & Vanilla Chai

20171002_183604-01

Happy October everyone! Are you feeling in the spirit yet?! I definitely am 🙂 So the other day I stopped by my local beauty store and picked up this new Hempz lotion. When I saw it was scented “Pumpkin Spice & Vanilla Chai” I literally couldn’t resist.

Here’s my review.

download

First Thoughts.
What originally drew me in to this product was the packaging. It is by far the best looking bottle of lotion I’ve picked up in awhile and It instantly put me in the mood for fall. I love that I can totally see this on my dresser right next to my favorite products & it can make everything more festive.
The Scent.
So the scent of this lotion is EXACTLY what you’d expect. The first thing you smell is a light, sweet, pumpkin followed by a spicy blend of cinnamon and clove.  It is a nice blend of sweet and spicy and might layer well with something with a hint of musk.

The Lotion.
I have a love-hate relationship with lotion, but I enjoyed this one. The thing is, if it’s too greasy I feel like it’s sticky for far too long & makes my hands slimy (my version of nails on a chalkboard). This lotion, however, absorbed almost instantly but also kept me moisturized all day long. Honestly, it wasn’t sticky at all.
My End Thoughts. 
Ok, this lotion isn’t for everyone. Basically the scent is very distinct and you’ll either love it or hate it. I do like that it has a nice consistency and is very moisturizing. I also love the scent, but it’s basically like you’re a walking pumpkin pie. I would recommend it if you’re basic AF like me & I’d pass if you hate pumpkin spiced lattes from Starbucks.

 

 

Would you try this lotion??

 

That’s all for now my loves,
Xo, Miranda<3

Leave a Reply

