Sunday Funday

Reporting to you late on this lovely Sunday in Upstate NY. Boy is it HOT here! Over 90!! I hope you are all having great weekends. It was one of those weekends where I worked all day Friday, had Saturday off, but then worked Sunday (it’s a big sale day). I had a truly relaxing day yesterday though so I can’t complain, gym, errands, lunch with a friend, and a good grilled meal (with some red wine). Tonight is the big hockey game so we’ll be watching that!

This week was the last week I got to work with my friend before her maternity leave starts! So that was kind of sad. Also, my manager asked me if I wanted to be the assistant store manager after I graduate school in December. I’m thinking I’ll take it and work at least 6 months (even though I hate my job) for experience. I know I give my future career too much thought but I’m starting business school next September so almost a year’s worth of management experience fits in nicely!

Every June after my birthday I set a list of things I want to work on before my next birthday. I make 12 small goals and dedicate each month of the year to a new goal. This month of June is for Meditating and stressing less. So far I’ve noticed a huge difference!

What did you do this weekend?!

 

Here are my favorite links from around the web this week:

BeFunky Collage

  1. How to Fix your Wifi 2. This Blueberry brown betty 3. Creative ways to Earn extra cash 4. This DIY Copper & wood side table 5. Easy and Inexpensive ways to get in shape 6. Awesome tips for Upping your BBQ game 7. Fun ways to feed your Intellect 8. This Tequila shrimp taco salad 9. How to deal with wedding Budget guilt.

 

PS I’m super excited because I’ve ordered a ton of clothes online!! I can’t wait to show y’all so keep an eye out!!

That’s all for now my loves,
Xo, Miranda<3

Leave a Reply

