Sunday Funday

Hey guys happy Sunday! I hate the end of a weekend (especially since I work every other one) but it’s been fun. I figured I’d do a picture update since I never really do!


Friday I made my signature low carb healthy taco salad, planned 2 posts, killed a workout, studied, met up with a friend, and relaxed. This taco salad is ground beef with organic corn, minced garlic and onion, sauteed till brown. Then you add 1 tsp each paprika, cumin, chili powder, and 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper. Then you add it to some lettuce, beans, and cheese. Top with sour cream, salsa, guac, whatever.


Saturday morning we slept in then went for a fun couples workout at Elliott’s gym around 10. I love couples workouts, he warms up with basketball, I go for a run/stair climber, then we meet back to do a body workout. Its a great bonding experience and we both really push each other to work harder. It’s great to have your guy supporting you and telling you you can keep going!

After the gym we hit up the local flea market to find a piece to restore. Elliott was looking for a new coat rack but when we saw this mirror he came up with the great idea of restoring it and making it into a coat rack. Genius guy! So we sanded it down, stained it, and attached hooks. I think it came out great! The after picture was taken in bad lighting and before windexing… I’ll post a new one soon! We love restoring projects and do this quite often.

So I’d planned to do a few things saturday night but after such a long great day nothing sounded better than a glass of red, my book, and watching Fixer Upper!

Sunday is usually a cozy day in our house as Elliott is all about the relaxation (whereas I’m go go go). It’s a good balance though. I’m posting from bed as my whole house sleeps with a cup of hazelnut coffee. Later I plan to hit the bakery 😉 and make it to the gym!

 

Here are my favorite links from around the web this week:

BeFunky Collage.jpg

  1. An awesome Galentines Day party 2. How your Resume should look in 2017 3. Crispy fish tacos with Grapefruit avocado salsa 4. Blood Orange elderflower sparkler 5. What you need to know about Reiki 6. Why Tumeric is the new Matcha 7. Creative Storage solutions 8. How to eat Salad everyday.. and like it 9. How Comedogenic ingredients affect your skin (and how to avoid them).

How was your weekend?

Xo, Miranda

7 Comments Add yours

  1. allurelaura says:

    Ahh i love keeping up to date with your Sunday Fundays! Always so much to read about! x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks sweetie 🙂 I try to keep it interesting even though I mainly do nothing 😉 hahah!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. H Miranda, thank you again for the nomination. It was so sweet of you! I might need a little bit of help with it., I love your taco salad I will have to try it. It’s wonderful you both go to the gym together , and that you can push each other. The CoatRack looks awesome, good job girl! Oh and Elliott too. The glass of red looks tempting! Our weekend was spent which a lot of household chores, kid activities and then we went to a friend’s house on Saturday night for drinks there was one girl there who started talking about politics, I steer clear of her! Sunday I coordinated coffee and donuts at church. It is busy but fulfilling. Have a great week dear Hugs, Terri❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awe no problem sweetie 🙂 & thanks the taco salad is super yummy and easy to make! Hahah sounds like you had fun this weekend! Good job on steering clear of the political talk… people get wayyy too heated lol

      Liked by 1 person

  3. lilmisslion says:

    Hi!!! Your blog is SO beautiful and I have nominated you for an award! ❤ http://wp.me/p5ULkf-2Vx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awe thank you so much sweetie! I can’t wait to check it out 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. lilmisslion says:

        Your welcome luv! Have a rockin week! 💖🌺🦋

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

