TGIF & Blogger Recognition Award

blogger-recognition-award
Hello friends, happy Friday! How is everyone?! I caught myself Elliott’s cold (who else saw that coming?) and am finally feeling better. All week I fought through because it was haircutting week at school & couldn’t miss a day! I have today & the weekend off and I couldn’t be more grateful.

Today I got up around 8 (I can never sleep in) and made it to the gym for a 23 minute run, 10 minute stair climber, and about 25 minutes of weight machines. I then stopped at the grocery to pick up ingredients for a low carb taco salad & then Starbuck’s for an iced coffee. Now time for a quick post before meeting a friend for lunch.

Tomorrow I plan to sleep in with elly, then hit the gym for a couples workout, then the bakery for a couples cheat πŸ˜‰ Maybe I’ll even spend a night out? We’ll see if grandma turns back to a pumpkin at midnight I guess. There is also some crock pot chili in the plans at some point… and some studying.

Anyhow, I wanted to share with you all that I’ve been nominated for the Blogger Recognition award by the lovely Jamie fromΒ Dont Give A Jam! I’m so excited πŸ™‚ Jamie’s blog is fantastic btw and she’s super supeerr sweet! I love visiting to find out awesome beauty reviews, new trends, and awesome style/lifestyle advice. If Y’all aren’t already following her head over now to do so!!!

The Rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Write a post to show your award.
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  • Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  • Select 15 other bloggers you want to give this award to.
  • Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them and provide the link to the post you created.

How my blog started:
I’ve always loved beauty, fashion, makeup, ect and worked in the beauty industry for awhile. I was always receiving products to try and loved sharing advice and product reviews with friends, family, clients, anyone who’d listen to me. I also loved to help share nutritional, spiritual, and lifestyle tips and tricks, really I just loved improving other’s lives. I eventually started working in a medical office which was a complete 180 and needed a creative outlet to keep my sanity! I started following lot’s of blogs online and then one day thought “you know what, I can do this too!”. It all just clicked. I used to post at work between 4:30 and 5:00 pm when I closed alone! That’s why if you read my old posts they were far from perfect… I was trying to complete them in 30 minutes!!

Two pieces of advice:
My first advice is to post on what you’re passionate about! You may think otherwise, but quality over quantity is key. People are looking for genuine posts that come from your heart, that’s what separates you from the 100 other bloggers honing in on the same trends. I used to post what I thought people wanted to read, now I post things i’m passionate about and have seen a huge growth in comments/likes/follows.

My second piece of advice is to be active in the blog community. We are so lucky to have such awesome ladies & gents around here who are friendly and knowledgeable. Make friends! Get a support system! & never be afraid to reach out and ask a question. I am 100% always willing to help out a fellow blogger and I have met so many people in this industry who are so genuinely nice, I know they’d love to help or answer any questions. This goes for life as well. Always be nice, it’s a small world we live in and you never know which stranger may play a huge role in your life.

My Nominations:

Artistbybeauty

Hershimmeringpages

Mackmarie

Abrashattitude

Terrigirlblog

Beccapbeauty

Currentlylately

Annabankesterbeautyblogger

Polishedbyamy

Ciarralorren

Admirablylegal

Allurelaura

Bellezzacorner

Mylipaddiction

Hugsxheart

 

Please hurry over and check out these awesome blogs, they all really deserve it and are AMAZING people πŸ™‚

Xo, Miranda<3

 

18 Comments Add yours

  1. Happy Friday and congratulations,Loved this post! Do you think you could check out my recent one? Thanks so much! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Absolutely dear πŸ™‚ thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  2. Lidia Spoto says:

    Well done, and a lovely post! I’m glad you nominated @Terrigirlblog I love her blog too πŸ’•

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Yes she is so sweet and posts great work!!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Aww, thank you for the nomination Miranda! I am nervous and excited all at the same time. I will try and get my post out soon, huggs , Terri xoxo.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You got this girl;) and it doesn’t have to be right away anyways I was nominated a week ago and just got this post out haha

      Like

  4. You’re so sweet! And I adore your advice about making friends and helping each other, amazing. πŸ˜„

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you dear πŸ™‚ the friends I’ve made here are the best part so far!! Xo

      Liked by 2 people

  5. Cat Forsley says:

    Beyond SWEET XOXOXXOXOXXOXXOXXOXOXXOXXOXOXOXXOXOXXOXOXOXXOXOX

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Thanks for the nomination! Great advice! ❀️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks sweetie & you’re welcome πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  7. allurelaura says:

    Thank you so much for the nomination! Loving the advice too xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome love!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. ❀❀❀❀❀

      Like

  8. BeaFreitas says:

    Congratulations!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

