Sunday Funday/New Year

Happy Sunday, & Happy New Year! This year we had a few plans: go to my mothers for a family party, have mine & Elly’s dads over, travel to a friend’s up north for hockey & games, meet with good friends for a small fun party, or walk next door to our neighbors for a get together with their friends. Guess what we did? None of them. Sometimes you need a little down time even if it’s on an event day & since I worked Saturday my body just wanted to rest. We had a great time just watching Netflix, eating chips and salsa, drinking corona, and finishing with sauteed scallops, asparagus, and couscous. Perfect New Year’s in.

Take this time to reflect on your past year. what are you grateful for? What do you wish you could’ve done? What would you like to do this upcoming year? This year I am grateful for getting a chance to create memories with friends, increase my physical health, and of course get a whole year with my everything, Elliott. In year I would like to focus more on my career & health. I want to train for a 5K now that I have improved on my cardio, I want to learn more about holistic health & mental health. I also want to continue my focus on school and learn as much as possible.

What are your goals for 2017? What are you grateful for? & What’d you do?

Here are my favorite links from the past week (and year, hehe).

 

BeFunky Collage.jpg

  1. The biggest Makeup trends you’ll see in 2017 2. The best Cities to move to this year (brb moving to Florida) 3. How to make the Treadmill less torturous 4. An Awesome DIY herb garden 5. Matching lips & polish is my new favorite Trend 6. The tastiest Healthy Veggie power bowl 7. Change your Body for the better this year 8. Blood orange Champagne mule 9. The biggest Wellness trends to watch for in 2017.

 

 

 

That’s all for now loves,
Xo Miranda<3

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Hi Miranda, happy new year to both you and Elliott! I am glad you got a nice relaxing time at home watching movies. Take advantage of it when you can get it. It will be exciting to train for a 5k, I am not at that stage myself, need time to work out to be in that position. I would love to learn holistic health, Maybe we can do a class together! lol. For 2017 I want to be less stressed at the end of the day, be more calm around the kids, have some time to myself to get out and about(like shopping!) I am grateful for health family and friends this past year. reflection shows Me how lucky I am compared to a lot of people in this world. Enjoy the rest of the weekend Miranda and hope to stay keypals ( the new penpals) in 2017 , Huggs, Terri xoxo.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes I would love a class! & you’d be surprised what you can accomplish within a year, I trained myself to go from a non runner to being able to run 30 minutes straight! I hope you had a great new year 🙂 loving your goals. “Me time” makes everything better (and less stress too!)

      Like

Leave a Reply

