Sunday Funday

Hey guys, hope you’re having great weekends 🙂 It’s rainy & cold here in NY so its the perfect time for cold, cozy, time. My favorite thing to do when it’s like this is either snuggle up with a good book & chamomile tea or watch a romantic (preferably black and white) movie with my fiance and a glass of red wine? How about you?

I worked this weekend (0f course) but I did manage to meet up with friends at a local pub near our house for cocktails & dinner last night. There’s not much that drinks with friends and my guy won’t fix. Today is all about R&R.

How was your weekend?

Here are my favorite links from around the web this week.

befunky-collage

  1. Halloween Finger food (har har) 2. The best Horror Movies of the decade 3. Avoid these Drinks, avoid a hangover 4. Fall Hairstyles based on your horiscope 5. Jambalaya Soup… perfect for cold days! 6. Unexpected Halloween Costume for everyone (men, couples, babies). 7. Tiny tweaks to Lose 10 pounds 8. Honest Tinder Bios you’d love to write 9. Snickerdoodle Cobbler… just yes.

 

That’s all for now loves,
Xo, Miranda<3

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Hi Miranda , I am sorry it’s cold and rainy there, it is a beautiful fall day here (I’m so sorry!) I am glad you and your fiance can snuggle up for the day:) It’s good you got a few drinks with friends, it’s a nice reward after the work week. I like to get watching romantic movies too and my hallmark channel. I just love the fall movies on it and then it leads to the Christmas ones! Do you like hallmark? We had a quiet weekend, went to park yesterday with kids, I am at church today coordinating coffee and donuts. It is between the 2 masses so I have some down time to write you. It is also.our wedding anniversary today, 12 years! I will check out your links later Miranda, huggs. Terri.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes it is nice after a long week to meet with friends for drinks especially since we don’t go often! I LOVE hallmark movies and am SO excited for them to start playing Christmas ones;) congrats on your big anniversary it’s great to see a couple stay together that long!! Awesome. It also sounds like you had the perfect enjoyable fall weekend! Xo

      Like

  2. Mack says:

    Miranda, you are such a classy lady!!! Your idea of a rainy day is perfection. I love your favorites, as usual! Can’t wait to explore them!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awe thanks dear! You say classy I say lazy Haha nothing I love more than lounging 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

