Healthy Recipes: Italian Roasted Mixed Nuts

Growing up I only are foods that came from a box or can. My diet was TERRIBLE! Eventually all of the beer & pizza ended with me gaining 25 pounds from when I met Elliott in 2011 to 2015. Finally I realized: enough is enough, time to take back my life & start eating healthier.  I slowly learned to cook and switched to a low carb diet. I’ve lost about 10 pounds in 2 months but feel amazingly better! 

Here is an easy healthy tasty recipe that even beginners can make. I love mixed nuts  (not to be confused with deeznuts). Nuts are a great source of healthy fats and vitamins and minerals many people don’t get enough of as they’re not in commonly eaten foods. They’re also low carb and high fiber.  Just eat in moderation because they can add up quickly calorie wise.

My Italian roasted mixed nuts: 

  • 1 pound mixed nuts of your choice  (I love shelled pistachios, almonds, pecans, and walnuts)
  • 1tsp of each: salt, black pepper, garlic powder, oregano
  • 1/2 top of each: paprika, parsley, white pepper, marjoram 
  • 1 and 1/2 tbsp extra virgin olive oil
  • Cooking spray

Heat oven to 200 degrees Fahrenheit.  Mix nuts, oil, and all dry ingredients in large mixing bowl.  Coat large baking sheet with cooking spray and spread nuts out evenly. Cook up to 30 minutes, stirring every 10 minutes. Cool & enjoy 
That’s all for now loves,

Xo, Miranda ❤

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Unfortunately, I am allergic to nuts. I can only work with them. Have a wonderful week.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awee I’m sorry!! Maybe make them for the misses? Haha have a great week yourself:)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. She loves them. I saved the page so she can make them. It is definitely something she would love. Thanks

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Haha that’s so nice of you!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you Mirada for posting this recipe, it looks yummy and I need to shift some pounds to fit into some dresses with a little more comfort!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m sure you look beautiful in a dress! But nuts are a great source of energy and healthy fats and the best part is they don’t make you crash (and reach for something sweet) an hour later. They’re honestly the perfect snack to aid in weight loss, just make sure your serving size is around 1/4 cup (200 calories) to avoid going overboard…. they’re addicting! Thanks for stopping by 💕

      Like

      1. Thank you for nice comment Miranda! I am kicking and screaming to stay in a size 14. With a good diet and follow your lead, I will achieve it! Huggs, Terri.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You’ve got this girl;)

        Like

  3. This looks so tasty! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you they came out really well!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

