Spotlight On: Revlon Photoready

BeFunky Collage

Happy Wednesday people! Over the weekend I picked up some products that I though would be great to review on the blog. I’m always looking for new beauty items to try and stumbled upon Revlon’s Photoready collection. Since I’ve heard pretty good reviews, I figured “why not?” and picked up not one but TWO items.

Since it’s almost officially summer, it’s also time to pick up new beauty products that fit your changing skin. Every summer I switch things up to a BB or CC cream as they’re generally lighter and provide some SPF.
IMG_6081

So starting bare faced I applied just one coat of Revlon’s Photoready BB Cream SPF 30 ($11.99) in shade Light Pale. I have to say I love the creamy texture of this formula, it goes on very smoothly, no piling at all! After one even application of the foundation I found I had a nice “glow” that wasn’t too sticky or shiny (Perfect). Also, this product manages to feel very light while giving moderate coverage. I wouldn’t quite say this BB Cream is full coverage, more like something you would use running errands or over the weekend, not at an event. There was no scent that I noticed and honestly, I forgot I had the product on just minutes after applying. I will mention that this product advertised being “hydrating”, and honestly I didn’t notice any hydrating factors… don’t skip your daily moisturizer with this baby. It was, however, very long lasting! I kept it on all day and even through a workout with no smudging.
IMG_6112

Second, I chose the Revlon Photoready Translucent Finisher ($13.99). I applied this product on top of my BB Cream to set everything in place. It has no color and no smell and seemed to have a nice “blurring” effect. I was pleasantly surprised to find a little goes a long way as some setting powders require multiple applications. This powder includes a small brush for precision application, but I’ll admit I used my large fluffy powder brush to quickly and efficiently apply a nice dusting. Some powders I’ve tried can be quite heavy (you could almost feel them filling your pores) but not this one! It was incredibly LIGHTWEIGHT, which i can’t express how great it is to find in a powder. It also worked all day to control shine on my naturally oily skin!

BeFunky Collage,
(1 is with no makeup at all, blotchy & red. 2 is with just one application of BB Cream, 3. is with BB Cream and Translucent Finisher and 4 is with bronzer and mascara)

Overall I’d say this brand is a great drugstore alternative to pricey beauty counter products. The color distribution is even and gives great coverage. The setting powder does exactly what it is advertised. The packaging wasn’t anything special, but aside from that I can’t complain. I can even report that I haven’t had any breakouts (sometimes I’ll get from heavy products) since I started using these products. Definitely worth the money in my book!

 

That’s all for now loves,
Have a great day.
Xo, Miranda<3

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Katykoo says:

    Loved this babe! I soooo want to try the photo ready range! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks lovey:) I think they’re on sale this week but one get one 1/2 price at ulta and rite aid 😉 so worth it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

