Sunday Funday

Agh what a CRAZY week it’s been for me! We had management changes at work causing everyone to pull in a little overtime, also have been planning my friend’s bridal shower like crazy. I had all of these amazing posts dreamed up that I just never got around to posting … bummer. I promise I’ll get around to posting them next week (I even have a day off next week).

So like I said this week/weekend have been busy. Saturday was my friend’s bridal shower and it was great to see all of our planning and hard work come together. The theme was “garden with a vintage twist”. Think burlap, lace, lavender, baby’s breath, just lovely. We all had a great time & the bride was ecstatic so I’m happy. I tend to procrastinate and get very stressed when it comes to organizing things & at social events where I don’t know a lot of people so I’m so relieved it all went well. I think I’ve even made a few new friends.

Today is Elliott’s close cousins daughter’s 5th birthday party… so …think lots of 5 year olds screaming everywhere. Can’t say I’m excited about that one. But I am excited for everything to slow down now and regain a sense of normalcy before the next bout of crazy begins.

Long update today, but just wanted to catch up!
So how about you all? Did you have a crazyy busy week like me or more lo-key?

 

Here are my favorite links from around the web this week.

BeFunky Collage

  1. An Honest review of Kendall Jenner’s Estee line 2. Secrets on how to be the Best hostess. 3. Spring Cleaning: the dirtiest items hiding in your home 4. Outrageously Delicious chocolate berry s’mores 5. fresh hair color ideas for Spring, working with the color you already have 6. Decorating your home based on your Zodiac sign 7. The Prettiest DIY room spray 8. Subtle signs of Dehydration you’re probably missing 9. Sparkling Citrus prosecco punch.

Till next time,
Xo, Miranda<3

2 Comments Add yours

  1. vivalaViv says:

    Great post Miranda! The fresh hair colors for spring sounds wonderful! As for me, spring is about finding the most fabulous race hat:
    https://vivalaviv.com/2014/10/02/its-spring-time-to-create-a-stylish-racing-ensemble/

    Vivienne X

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh that sounds lovely I can’t wait to check it out! Thanks for stopping by 🙂 xo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

