March Beauty Must Haves

Per usual, I waited until mid-March to post my favorite new products list hehe. I’ve been such a slacker lately & I apologize for that but I’m trying to be better… I think I even managed to post like 4 times last week! Thankfully the worst of winter is behind us and now hopefully I’ll have more energy (really cold weather makes me just hibernate).

Also, I have some pretty exciting almost-news for you guys: I’m really thinking about going to cosmetology school this upcoming August. And by thinking, I mean if everything works out between financial aid, and my current job, and just expenses in general.. as I do also have to plan for a wedding!

It’s really something I’ve wanted to do for years now though. Since I worked at Cosmoprof and learned just about everything cosmetology related. Then I learned the art of being a makeup artist while working and training with Clinique. And I’m at the point where it’s just something I really want to do.

So I need you guys’ thoughts on this! What do you think? Has anyone gone to cosmetology school & have any thoughts/reviews? I would seriously love to hear any feedback on the hours, requirements, financial aid… really I’m just starting at ground zero here!

But I get sidetracked very easily… here are my favorite products for march!

Skincare:
BeFunky Collage
1. Roc multi correxion 5-in-1 eye cream … which from what I hear helps with everything from dark circles to wrinkles .. a necessity! 2. Origins Clear Improvement active charcoal mask to clear pores 3. Kleenex makeup remover wipes, america’s favorite brand now makes a removing wipe that even takes off waterproof makeup 4.
Lancome Visionnaire Nuit Beauty Sleep Perfector, for a perfectly moisturizing formula that isn’t too heavy (even for my oily skin) I woke up looking twice as radiant. NEED

Beauty:
makeup
1. OPI I’m Sooo Swamped! For the perfect St. Patrick’s day shade 2. Smashbox Color Correcting Sticks.. in every formula please, for those days you wake up dull, or red, or whateverr 3. MAC Lipstick partnered with Zac Posen in shade Sheer Madness, which has the most wonderful shimmer added to the perfect nude 4. Dior Diorskin Nude Air Glowing Gardens Spring 2016 Limited Edition Illuminating Powder.. too pretty to even use

Everything Else:
misc

  1. Lafontaine  cosmetics .5 mm dermaroller.. So I’m just learning about these and I was amazed to hear about the benefits (acne scars, stretch marks, collagen production) but there are also negatives (possible infection, bleeding) so I’m going to do a blog post on these babies which sound amazing if used correctly 2. Tom Ford Neroli Portofino Acqua and Forte.. because I physically just CAN’T decide which one I like better.

 

That’s all for now loves,
Xo, Miranda<3

Leave a Reply

