One Product 3 Ways: Naked 3 Review

  
Hello everyone, I’m still Alive!! I know, it may seem like I’ve fallen off the face of the earth (I even missed a SundayFunday post-gasp), but remember when I told you this weather is making me lazy? Yeah, it hasn’t gotten any better! I’m just in a funk lately I guess.

Thankfully though, I’ve found myself some spare time and creative energy so that I can share with you my Naked 3 pallet review & show you three great ways to wear them! It’s taken me a few days to prepare this post due to the multiple looks but I think I’m finally ready 🙂

I just have to say I’m loving this pallet which ran at 54$ at Sephora! It also comes with four sample sized versions of their amazing eye shadow primers which work wonders: no creasing, stronger pigments, long lasting.. Perfect.

   
This set comes with twelve full-pigment shades ranging from full matte,satin, matte-satin, pearl, and glimmering metallic finishes. These shades are the real deal: a gorgeous set of rose-hued nudes that can really be used all on their own as well as paired together, or layered. Also important is that they are formulated without parabens, sulfates, and phthalates so they are more gentle on your eyes. They go on smooth and easy as their pigments are so strong and come in the most beautiful rose gold case. I’m in love.

  
The shades start with a pale matte (Strange), a light metallic pink shimmer (Dust), a pink/peach-ish satin (Burnout), a dusty rose matte (Limit), a deep rose metallic shimmer (Buzz), a light copper/rose hue with beautiful metallic shimmer (Trick), a medium matte pink/brown shade (Nooner), a mauve metallic shimmer (Liar), a chocolate & pink satin (Factory), a deep metallic taupe shimmer with slight pink tones (Mugshot), a deep taupe/mauve satin (Darkside), and a beautiful deep smokey black matte with rosy red micro sparkle (Blackheart). Each shade is beautiful & can be worn solo or worked into a look. They are just so fun to play with and I just love the names!

  
Look 1: Matte Smokey Eye
A smokey eye full of shimmer? so 2013. I love that I could fully take advantage of this pallet’s mattes here which go on strong and silky. That made making a smokey eye almost easy as I didn’t spend hours (exaggeration) applying and reapplying the same shade. I used the shade Nooner (matte) allover my lids and above the crease, followed by an application of Limit (shimmer) just above the crease for depth, in the crease I applied Mugshot, and I used the shade Blackheart as liner & extended it into the far outer “v”. Finish with a coat of lengthening black mascara and an application of thickening mascara.

  
Look 2: Romantic.
My idea of a date-night look is something slightly sweet, slightly sexy so this rose/nude pallet was perfect. I applied the dusty rose shimmery “Limit” allover, I then applied the pinky-peachy “Burnout”  all over the lid (and Limit shade) and just above the crease, finish by applying “Nooner” along the lid & outer crease. Just add a few falsies, and press a berry shade into your lips to finish this soft, playful, romantic look.

  
Look 3: Daytime/casual.
For an everyday look I never want to be too dramatic, but I do still want to look put together.. you never know who you’ll run into! I am also usually in a hurry when I get ready for a casual day as I prefer to sleep in so I made this one super easy. I applied the shade Strange all over my eyes, all the way up to the brow bone. It’s such a light feminine shade and makes for a perfect casual base. I then brushed on the coppery/gold “Trick” across the lid. Finally I applied “Factory” along the lash line as liner & into the outer “v”. I finished with two coats of lengthening mascara.

 

& that’s all for now!
I highly recommend this set as your next purchase. I’ve used it daily and have came up with just soo many looks from it. It really has made getting ready easy.

 

Xo, Miranda<3

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Katykoo says:

    Looove what youve done with the palette! Its such a gorgeous one and I love that you can do anything with it! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awe thank you so much sweetie 😊😘 it was really an amazing purchase !! I highly recommend it lol

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

