Sunday Funday

Late post for me tonight! I spent a good portion of my day today meeting with my friend’s bridal party to discuss throwing her a wedding shower in April! There’s four bridesmaids and we split the “to-do” list evenly, I chose games. Anyone know of any super fun bridal shower games to play?!?

This weekend FLEW by for me! I think it’s because it was the first Saturday I’ve worked in a very long time, 9-1 isn’t bad at all but it threw me off a day haha. Friday we went out for drinks at an old prohibition speakeasy & played some games (the bar offered games to play how fun??). Saturday after work I hit the gym for a bit and then ended up with surprise plans to meet with my best friend since grade school & her boyfriend. Then today was the bridal party. Where did my weekend go??

How about you guys? Did you have a crazy busy weekend like me? Or get to relax?

  

 Here are my favorite links from around the web:

  1. Adorable Chocolate-Dipped Spoons… seriously, how awesome? 2. How to combat Dry Scalp in the winter 3. 11 Beautiful winter wedding photos to make you consider getting married this winter 4. Easy, healthy Wrap Sandwich Ideas to make for lunch 5. Luxurious ways to spend your next snow day 6. Shaving habits to Ditch this year!

Short & simple list today folks!
Have a great week 🙂
Xo, Miranda ❤

19 Comments Add yours

  1. hehresman says:

    Aww, I’m really enjoying your blog so far! You have such a delightful writing style! I’m very excited to read more from you! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awe thank you love 🙂 That’s so sweet of you to say! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. hehresman says:

        I accidentally deleted your comment on my blog and didn’t get to read any of it but I’m sure it was so sweet 😦 Thank you for being a new blog friend 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hahaha awe well I’ll get you next time then!! lol & no problem! I love new blog friends 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Lynna says:

    Sounds like you had such a busy yet fun weekend! Weddings are always so much fun, even to plan for! My weekend was pretty relaxing for the most part, but this week doesn’t seem like it will be.. haha. Have a great rest of your Sunday ❤

    xo, Lynna

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah that sounds perfect then, laid back weekend and a busy week! You’ll need it I’m sure haha. And yes this whole wedding planning thing is tricky for me because I think I’ve only been to one wedding in my whole life!!!! Ahh! But it is fun so far 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Lynna says:

        Yes, definitely tried to get all the sleep I could get in hahah. I can imagine what you’re feeling! I’ve attended many weddings but experienced planning one only once! It was pretty hectic at times, but it’s so much fun 🙂 And I’m sorry I don’t know much about games, I never really took part of that lol but good luck!!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Haha that’s okay! I’m the same way like I’ve only been to one wedding shower and definitely didn’t have to do with any of the planning so I just have no clue what games people play lol but it’s okay I’ve got 2 months to figure it out 😀 Wedding planning really is hectic isn’t it?!?

        Liked by 1 person

  3. clairneriah says:

    I definitely feel you, my weekend went by super fast too with church activities. That wrap in the middle looks really good!As for the bridal shower game, my bestfriend is also getting married in late August and we’re gonna do this game called famous couples we we’ll type up a list of famous couple with a heart in between their names and then we’ll cut the paper in half and then give everyone half of the couple and then everyone is gonna go around and guess who the famous couples are. I hope that helped a little bit 🙂

    http://clairneriah.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ohh awesome, church activities are so fun with everyone involved but can deffinitely make the weekends busy lol and that game sounds awesome! I love it & it’s so unique not like the same games everyone plays. I thinks she’ll love it! thanks so much 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. clairneriah says:

        Yea for, the game is all within the theme of love and marriages which fits perfectly and yes I agree church can definitely keep you busy .

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Katykoo says:

    The speakeasie sounds so cool!! You’re weekend sounds awesome! XO

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It really was so cool! I never would’ve known it existed…. I guess that’s the point though right?? ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Katykoo says:

        Definitely! X

        Liked by 1 person

  5. I relaxed so hard. Lol. Other than leaving the house to take a few pictures, I stayed in. Caught up on the last episodes of X-Files before the big reboot last night. And video games. Lol.
    I have to admit I love everything involved in weddings. One of my clients is in the wedding industry, so i get cake samples regularly. Best career choice. Have fun!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ahaha im jealous! staying in AND cake samples?!?!? Count me in! hahah.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Seriously. Best career choice. lol

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Nice weekend! Mine was actually pretty boring hahah but I kept myself productive so it’s all good 🙂 I’m also apart of a bridal party and we’re just all confused on how to plan! Splitting the tasks sounds like a good idea we didn’t think of yet lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. haha awe awesome boring is my favorite kind of weekend hehe 😉 yeah we just made a list like invites, games, dessert, decorations, party favors and everyone picked what they’d like to do/teamed up on some of them (like decorations). It made it so much easier & less stressful!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

