New Year

  
 Hey everyone, I hope you all had a fantastic and safe New Year’s Eve ❤️ I had a blast with both new and old friends and my fiancé. My two oldest bffs and their boyfriends came over for drinks, we played a few party games at our neighbors and watched the ball drop! Then we came back to our house for pizza, champagne, games, & old SNL reruns. Literally couldn’t have asked for anything more!

  
^*makeup of the night*

I more or less just wanted to post an update and apologize and explain my recent lack of posts. I’m trying to find balance lately, I’ve been working a lot and trying to eat healthy & see more friends & family. That plus a lack of sunlight, and looking for a new place to live/work has led to overall lack of energy and motivation.

  
^* my delicious roasted root veggies 

I’m one of those people who gets stressed easily and I’m trying to work on that so I’m not always so anxious! Someone’s I’ll feel like I need to post even when I dont have time or anything to say & that leads to a mediocre post that isn’t from the heart! So I’ll wait for inspiration & post when reasonable. Here’s to quantity vs quality in the new year and being balanced!

  
^* my spoiled girl, we both spent the day in bed today *

Here are a few more goals for 2016

  • Lose 15 lbs by staying active, and eating way more healthy 
  • Read more books
  • Learn a new language
  • Learn either guitar or piano
  • Hike more and learn yoga
  • See friends and family often 
  • Be more grateful & “stop to smell the roses”
  • Improve credit 

What are your goals for 2016?!

Xo, Miranda 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. thattallgirl says:

    Sounds like you had an awesome New Year’s! I totally relate about waiting until you’re motivated to write a quality post–it can make a big difference 🙂 Happy 2016!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks love we did! Sometimes it’s like you just have nothing to say but feel the need to contribute! Working on it though lol did you have a good New Years :)??

      Like

Leave a Reply

