What I’m Loving September: Fall Fashion.

  
Hello to all of you beauties and TGIF! I actually worked long hours in the branches this week & therefore had today off (hence why I really haven’t posted all week!). I got up bright and early this morning & hit the gym as I have decided this week to really up my fitness and nutrition goals which include no sugar and more time spent at the gym… yikes! I was absolutely in love with the weather today, I actually drove with the windows open so I could enjoy the cool, crisp, air and it got me so excited for fall. I realized it’s officially time to get to the shops and re-vamp my wardrobe for fall.

  
As far as my style goes I would probably describe it best as romantic or boho. I love a good vintage piece and don’t get me started on lace. Though I also do like to spice things up and add some leather, fringe, or a moto jacket from time to time. Really I just love being able to express myself and dress for my mood. That being said, here are some staples I intend to purchase this fall so that I can layer my outfits a wee bit more interesting. The weather is changing, therefore so should my wardrobe.

What’s your fall style? Anything you’re super excited to purchase/try?
Let me know in the comments 🙂

What I’m Loving This Fall.

  

  1. Pussy Bow Blouse. Though I cringe at the name, I actually loveee this style of blouse. It is so versitile! You can wear it at work tucked in with long pants, running errands left untucked over jeans or tights, or for date night with some leather or skinnies and heels.  
  2. Anything Fringe. I’m all about the new way fringe is showing up all over the runway and street looks. You can implement it in your wardrobe by choosing your everyday jeans and classic sneakers and a fringe jacket or dress it up a bit by choosing a fringe skirt with pumps. This year fringe is huge in accessories so if you’re not ready for a full out fringe outfit you can still make a statement by adding it in a clutch or on your shoes.  
  3. A romantic blouse. So technically this could fall into the category of “pussy bow blouse” but I’m really looking for something with a delicate, intricate, lace look. I don’t mind if it’s all white, all black, or has some color. I just want something with a little bit of whimsy. I would wear this tucked into a nice high waisted pair of pants with a belt. Floppy sunhat optional.  
  4. A Midi-Skirt. I love a nicely cut skirt that hits mid just below the knee to mid-calve. This year, the most modern take is to chose either your skirt or shirt in a neutral color, and pair the other with a pattern or print. Stripes, florals, denim, you name it.. just pair it with a simple top and you’re good to go.

I’ll also be pairing these with your standard: leggings, boots, cozy sweaters, cardigans, jeans, pullovers, plaid, ect. These looks are nice for pulling yourself together when you need to look appropriate or want to feel sexy/romantic.

& Enjoy your weekends!!
❤ Miranda.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. SashaKrim says:

    I love your style! It is romantic indeed!☺️😍💖

    Liked by 1 person

    1. hehe as much as I try to “stray” and switch things up I always end up looking like I came from an old 1920’s movie lol but don’t get me wrong i still love it!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

