Sneakers In High Fashion? Yes, Please!!

Hey everyone, I didn’t make it long without posting, I just missed you guys too much! Thank you for always being there for me and so sweet and inspiring. I’m grateful for each and every one of you! So I was relaxing & drinking some vanilla chamomile tea, when picked up one of my 15 magazines (I signed up for every magazine last winter and can’t keep up now!!) and saw SO many fall clothes.

I am ALL FOR fall. It’s literally my favorite season between the cute outfits (leggings, chunky sweaters, over-the-knee-boots, and a plaid scarf), football games, apple/pumpkin picking, spiced everything, and gorgeous leaves…. I could really go on for hours.

Anywho, I saw an interesting take on fall shoes: sneakers! & I’m kind of obsessed with it. Now to really pull this look off and look like an off-duty-model/celeb you need slim fitted sneakers (not workout gear) in solid colors: try Navy, White, Black, Burgundy. Some outfit ideas? Try wearing them with slouchy boyfriend jeans (rolled at the ends), a patterned flowy skirt that hits mid-calf, or your favorite skinnies with a blazer or peacoat (add some edge with a leather jacket).. but honestly you could wear these with everything.




& Guys can pull this off too!

What do you think about sneakers for fall? Do or Don’t?

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Sneakers are so my thing, I love to wear casual sneakers so this makes me very happy πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha perfect this years your time to shine !! I’m just happy for some comfort for once lol can’t go wrong with sneakers

      Like

  2. beautyeastcoast says:

    YES!! I love this look so much and am currently looking for a good pair of black converse to rock this fall πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thattallgirl says:

      Absolutely can’t wait for fall–and I’ll definitely be rocking some comfy sneakers!

      Liked by 2 people

      1. It’s almost that time πŸ™‚ πŸ‚πŸ

        Like

    2. Thanks and ugh me too! Let me know if you find a good pair πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. beautyeastcoast says:

        Found some on Amazon for good prices! Lots of color variety πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thanks!! Online shopping is my weakness, it’s just so nice to have things delivered like presents to your door step so that’s perfect for me lol wohoo

        Liked by 1 person

  3. clairneriah says:

    That vanilla chamomile tea sounds really good πŸ™‚ I love the fall too so I’m really glad that sneakers and converses are starting to be implemented in this seasons trend.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Guhh I love the vanilla chamomile tea it’s so yummy ☺️ & me too! It’s so much easier to do fall activities in comfy shoes!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. SashaKrim says:

    The sneaker trend is definetly going strong!!! ❀️And I love fall! Too bad we can’t live it the same way as you guys do!πŸ˜”πŸ˜Doll, I’ve nominated you for the Real Neat Blog Award!!! Click!πŸ‘‰πŸ½http://theblacksparklesgal.com/2015/08/28/real-neat-blog-award%e2%9c%a8/ πŸ’‹

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes! I’m sorry you couldn’t make it to NY this year to enjoy it 😦 next time for sure though!! And awe thank you so much sweetie😘😘😘 I’ll check it out right now 😊

      Like

  5. Wish I could pull it off. They look cute

    http://www.artbecomesyou.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks love, I bet you totally can !!😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

