Just Wanted To Let You Know

  
I’m still here & I haven’t died lol I’m sorry it’s been so long since I’ve posted but I have just been feeling overall blah. It’s really a mix of lack of motivation to do anything lately (the gym, post, eat healthy… All things I love) mixed with trying to put 100% effort into work (which has been really hard getting the hang of.. Bank life lol) and also I’ve been physically feeling sick which I will say is probably due to going from a very healthy diet to a very poor diet

All in all I just wanted to update & vent. Having this blog and getting to know all of you has been a dream and helps a lot whenever I’m having any struggles. Tomorrow I start a healthy diet again and try to get everything on track. Trial and error lol.
Here are some pictures from my Instagram to fill you in on what I’ve been up to!  Exploring the other day with Elliott after brunch and thought this would make a great picture. I do love living in upstate NY, it’s rich in history and cool old structures.
  
Flowers I picked up for myself at the local farmers market to cheer myself up. I just love fresh flowers in the house, they are my go-to instant pick me up.

  
The delicious homemade pasta sauce I made from scratch. All the ingredients I got fresh from my garden. I’ve been trying to figure out how to use up my tomatoes, which what started as two little plants have grown into trees and produced way more fruit than I know what to do with. I added 2 and 1/2 lb tomato, 1 lb hot sausage (cooked) and 1 and 1/2 onion with fresh herbs and cooked on low for 3 hours ….. Delicious 

  
My best friend and I on a day off. No explanation needed.

  
The best pizza I’ve ever eaten or made lol fresh tomato (see a trend here) on a garlic basil crust with fresh herbs and ranch dressing all broiled πŸ˜πŸ•

  
Some more upstate NY beauty. Came here after brunch with a friend. It’s become a habit to eat good breakfast and then explore nature hehe. Ready for fall. 

  
Our puppy crossing the personal space boundaries with elliott. This pup is the most cuddly cutie ever. 

  

8 Comments Add yours

  1. clairneriah says:

    New York is so beautiful, I’ll love to visit one day. I’ve just started reading your blog and i’m loving it so far. Can’t wait to read more of your future content when you come back πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you lovie πŸ™‚ I’ll try and post ASAP!! And I do love New York I’ll have to do more exploring bc sometimes you forget the beauty around you lol

      Liked by 1 person

      1. clairneriah says:

        Yes, u shud share some of those beauties for those of us in boring states lol

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Haha there’s no such thing as boring states they’re all amazing πŸ™‚ I will share more pictures though I’ve been incredibly lazy lately πŸ™ˆπŸ™Š hehe hope you have a great day 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  2. SashaKrim says:

    Hiii!!! I was missing you girl!!! Nice to now you are alive! I get you on the blah feeling, happens every now an then. What You’ve been up to looks very nice!! Hope you get all things the way you want them love!πŸ’–β˜ΊοΈ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awe thanks sweetie πŸ’• you know how it gets sometime… I have just been relaxing and then one day I was like “it’s been a week since I’ve blogged” lol but couldn’t think of anything to post so I just put up something quick ad honest lol thanks for all the kind words😘 hope everything’s going great for you!!

      Like

  3. thattallgirl says:

    I hate that “blah” feeling and I just went through it too–no motivation to do anything or talk to anyone! Picking flowers, playing with puppies, and eating yummy pizza sound like great ways to feel better though πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha I totally agree, those are some of my favorite things!! & it’s good to hear I’m not alone there, I think we all get those “blah” moments from time to time. Take care 😘

      Like

Leave a Reply

