Quick Review: New Clinique Long Last Soft Matte Lipstick


Hello Everyone, I hope you’re all having fabulous Wednesday’s πŸ™‚ It was an interesting day for me.. I woke up totally late and missed the AM gym sesch but then ended up getting out early so I went after which kind of made my whole day loopy. I would normally skip the gym but tonight is Italian cheat night and we’re making stuffed ravioli, garlic bread, alfredo sauce, and of course some Pinot πŸ˜‰

Just wanted to stop in and say “hey” see how everyone is doing. Also I wanted to post a quick review on Clinique’s new Long Last Soft Matte Lipstick in shade “petal”. I have used Clinique’s “long last” lipsticks previously and while I wasn’t disappointing I wouldn’t say I was wowed either.


(Ignore the slightly chipped polish πŸ™‚ )

Enter this beauty: It’s advertised by the company as “Long-wearing formula keeps its just-applied look for hours. Non-drying, non-feathering. Full coverage, velvety, soft matte finish.”

AND I COULDN’T AGREE MORE WITH ALL THE ABOVE!!

When I first applied the color I thought “wow that’s bright!” but after some getting used to I became obsessed! It made my lips appear more full and I received compliments from strangers, coworkers, and even (gasp) my boyfriend!! He’s normally not a huge fan of bright colors.
Long Last Soft Matte Lipstick

What surprised me more was how long it seemed to last. I spent all day wearing this shade and while I did touch up here or there to make the color more vibrant the lipstick lasted for about 8 hours or so! Also strong selling points: while it is certainly a matte formula it was incredibly soft and went on soooo smooth. My lips didn’t look or feel dry at all. Β I’m now dying to invest in a few more shades! I highlyyy recommend.

10 Comments Add yours

  1. SashaKrim says:

    Pinot noir? Or Pinot Grigio? That is a gorgeous shade!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, I wasn’t sure id like it but I’m in love 😍 and pinot grigio, I just couldn’t resist hehe

      Liked by 1 person

  2. abeautyventure says:

    I have yet to try anything from Clinique, but I keep hearing amazing things about their lippies! I’ll have to check them out soon πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They’re so worth it! And very reasonably priced 😊

      Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you so much loveyy πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Can’t wait to see what you write xx

        Like

  3. SashaKrim says:

    Hey beauty!!!☺️ I’ve nominated you to the Beauty Blogger Award!!! This is the link to your nomination! Check it out !!!β˜ΊοΈπŸ’–
    http://theblacksparklesgal.com/2015/08/15/beauty-blogger-award/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are the best lady friend πŸ™‚ I can’t wait to check it out!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. SashaKrim says:

        You are too!πŸ’–

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

