Awards & Updates! Happy Monday.

  
Hey everyone, how’s it going?! I’ve been crazy busy with training for work and haven’t had much time to check in on everyone but I plan to change that now! 

I was gone for the weekend to our lakehouse in upstate NY and had a blast! The perfect relaxing weekend away. Here are a few pics 🙂
    
    
    
    
  
 
I hope you all had equally as amazing a weekend!

Anywho, I was nominated by the lovely  BeckInABlog for the real neat blog award and I’m incredibly touched and excited! She really is such a sweetheart and has an awesome blog, go check her out immediately! 
Put the award logo on your blog

Answer 7 questions asked by the person who nominated you

Thank the person who nominated you, linking to their blog

Nominate any number of bloggers you like, linking to their blog

Let them know you nominated them (by commenting on their blog etc.)

1. Hot chocolate or milkshake?

Hot chocolate all the way. I actually frequently make these even in the summer (as pictured above) extra marshmallows please
2. What’s your favourite foundation?

Clinique even better SPF 15 foundation has moderate to full buildable coverage, and has the perfect feel-not too creamy but also not too matte- it works for combination to combination oi skin types which is perfect for me and has a nice glow!
3. False or natural nails?

I love the look of false nails but can never get mine done! Especially since my nails are so fragile even ANC is bad for them!

4. Why did you start your blog?

I’ve been looking for a creative outlet to share my thoughts and meet new people and you all have honestly made this such an incredible experience so far!
5. If you could meet anyone who would it be? 

Deffinitely Cheryl Strayed I read her book Wild and consistently had motivational tears in my eyes. She is amazing and is love to hear her thoughts on life

6. Favourite face cream?

 Currently loving Roc intense night repair cream with Retinol to help smooth fine lines and it’s only 27$ so it’s totally affordable. A close second is Estée Lauder revitalux which has an amazing scent and is so luxorious and creamy!
7. Sweets or chocolate?

Chocolate, hands down… It’s my ultimate weakness!

Leave a Reply

