Just An Update 💄


Hey everyone! I hope all is well 🙂  just wanted to stop in for a quick update as I started my new job this week and have been short on time and energy.  I do love it so far, they’re  clean and orderly and really seem to take care of employees. It’s been so much training (which was expected) so I’ve been exhausted after work.


Figured I’d post a few pictures. This was how I did my hair for weekend brunch, it’s a french braid into a fishtail and was perfect for the insane heat as it kept everything out of my face! Let me know if you’d like a post with a quick tutorial 🙂

  
And here are the most delicious blueberry pancakes I’ve ever made. Whip up a batch to impress next time you’re in charge for breakfast!

Ingredients:  

1 and 1/4 cup flour
1/2 tsp salt
1 tbsp baking powder
1 and 1/4 tsp sugar
1 egg
1 cup milk
1/2 tbsp butter, melted
1/2 C frozen (thawed)blueberries
1 tsp vanilla extract

Directions:

1. Sift together flour, salt, baking bowder, and sugar in a large bowl. In a seperate small bowl beat together egg, vanilla, and milk with a fork. Add egg mix to flour mix, stir in butter and fold in blueberries. Refridgerate 1 hour (this extra step makes them incredibly fluffy).

2. Heat a large griddle pan, lightly oiled, over medium heat. Working in batches of 2, scoop 1/4 cup mixture onto griddle for each pancake. Cook until edges are dry and bubbles form on top (about 3 minutes) flip and cook additional 2 minutes.

Nutrition info: Per 4 pancake serving.
Calories 292 fat 5.8 protein 10.2 carbohydrate 49 fiber 2.2. sodium 794 cholesterol 82

Leave a Reply

