Shoes, Shoes, Shoes!

Because what girl in her right mind doesn’t love shoes? Seriously though, I was never a “shoe person”, I’d much rather invest my time and money in cute clothes, makeup, and handbags (I generally don’t invest in jewelry either). I’m 5’0 so I need a little height, so usually I stick to my office-appropriate kitten heels and will chose black pumps or boots when going out. I was pleasantly surprised this season in the shoe style though- so much so that I made a few purchases for myself- wedges everywhere!

Whats great about wedges is that they can pretty much be worn everywhere, and match just about everything. You can adjust the height from 2.5 inches to over 4 inches and still walk without feeling like you’re about to topple over (thank you platforms!). Plus, worn with flares or skinny jeans, skirts or shorts, these shoes can pull together any outfit with ease. I’ll be wearing mine nonstop this spring/summer. Here are a few of my favorites.

These Floral print Steve Madden “ILuvIt” wedges. I’m crazy about floral prints and can just see myself spending endless weekends in these gorgeous babes.
($89.95 Nordstrom.com)

Insert heart emoji here! These are gorgeous! And while a liitttllee pricy, they are a great investment as you can dress them up or down and pair them with just about every color or print. LOVE.
($159.95 Nordstrom.com)

Guess ‘Magie’ Wedge Sandals. A wear-with-anything color, mixed with the classic cork fabric. Amazing-and affordable!
($49.95 at DSW.com)

Leave a Reply

